Tests > Anaerobic Capacity > 500m Rowing Ergo. The rowing world records are the fastest times set over the international rowing distance of 2000 m. Rowing times are strongly affected by weather conditions, and to a lesser extent by water temperature – the majority of these times were set in warm water with a strong tailwind. Step 3: Establish your baseline power output by rowing one 2,000m. I’ve been training on the Concept 2 indoor rowing machine for about 15 years, but I haven’t submitted a time to their world rankings for about 10 years. Rowing times are strongly affected by weather conditions, and to a lesser extent by water temperature – the majority of these times were set in warm water with a strong tailwind. Not great. This is just a handy way to get all the ranking distances on the chart. This year in rowing has not just been defined by on-water racing, but by the indoor rowing machine (ergometer) and a new set of World Records. There are a lot of people that want to share helpful opinions 2. Rod Chinn sets new World Record for 100km in Mens 60-69 Lightweight category . The distance pieces should be set up as a preset workout so the meters count down. 500m K1 1:35.04 Tom Liebscher Germany: 2019 Szeged, Hungary 500m K2 1:26.500 Bence … 1. (For example, we list the road 20K record, not the 20,000 meter track record.) Update: Brian Shaw's 100m time is not quite a world record. These can fit in after your current training program if need be (more considerations on that below). The greatest distance rowed in 24 hours is 342 km (212.5 miles) by Hannes Obreno, Pierre de Loof, Tim Brys, Mathieu Foucaud, Thijs Obreno, Giel Vanschoenbeek, Arjan van Belle and Thibaut Schollaert (all Belgians) on the Watersportbaan in Ghent, Belgium on 2–3 October 2014. A number of record times were set at the 2005 World Championships held on the Nagara River at Kaizu, Gifu Prefecture, Japan, but due to a fast current caused by heavy rainfall from the remnants of Typhoon Mawar, FISA de